Begin Here.

You can always check our Find Events page to see holiday or special closing announcements. Following is a list of confirmed dates when library locations will be closed.

2020 Holidays/Special Closings

Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020:
New Year's Day
Thursday, February 27, 2020: Staff  inservice day
Monday, May 25: Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4: Independence Day
Monday, September 7: Labor Day
Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27: Day After Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25: Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31: New Year's Eve
Friday, January 2, 2021: New Year's Day

As our online branch, this website is always open. When our locations are closed, use our catalog and multiple digital services to see your account, research, read. listen and watch free library content! Download the PrairieCat mobile app to always stay connected!
 

New Hours as of November 2. 

Downtown

401 19th Street, Rock Island
(309) 732-7323
Dial-A-Story: 309-732-7002


Library open for quick browsing, borrowing:
Monday-Friday: 9 am to 6 pm
Saturday: 9am to Noon


Curbside Pick-up: Monday-Saturday
During building hours by appointment

Masks required at all times inside building
Computer use, Inside WiFi by appointment only
Returned items isolated 3 days


 
  -->
chat loading...

Southwest

9010 Ridgewood Road, Rock Island
(309) 732-7338
Dial-A-Story: 309-732-7002


Library open for quick browsing, borrowing:
Monday-Friday: 9 am to 6 pm
Saturday: 9am to Noon


Curbside Pick-up: Monday-Saturday
During building hours by appointment

Masks required at all times inside building
Computer use, Inside WiFi by appointment only
Returned items isolated 3 days